testimonials real weddings italy

Testimonials

True love stories never have endings

Beatrice is simply the best

Choosing to work with Beatrice for our wedding was the first and best decision we made! We spoke with a few people initially but where some seemed disorganized, others were uptight and bougie. Then came Beatrice!

Not only does Beatrice have great taste and fantastic relationships, but she is also easy to work with throughout the entire process. We can’t imagine planning and executing our wedding with anybody else.

For anyone thinking of getting married in Tuscany, do yourself a favor and hire Beatrice and her team on day one.

Wonderful Planning from Canada

Bea was always very responsive and prompt. Any issues I had she would resolve almost immediately.

All of our paperwork and planning was perfect and even though we had a rainy day in the end the plan B she had planned was beautiful.

Her assistants Liz and Roberta were there and very helpful as well.

Would do it all over again or another event through Bea for sure!

Kelly Scriven, married on 05/19/2019

Dream wedding

My Husband and I got married on the 1st June 2019 in Borgo Corsignano.
We chose to trust Beatrice and AlfrescoWedding for our wedding, and this was the best choice we’ve made.
Beatrice is excellent at doing what she does: it was so intense for us to prepare this event, and every time we had a doubt, she used to tell us “please, trust me, you won’t be desappointed”, and she was right. She works with excellent partners (Venues, Catering, flowers, photographers, DJ etc) in order to assure you the best quality of service on the best day of your life. I just couldn’t expect more from anyone, they were all so good at their job, and doing it with a lot of enthusiasm. Everyone cared about giving the best for the guests and every guest is still telling us how beautiful this event was.
Even in my craziest dreams, my wedding wasn’t so perfect!
Beatrice is SO nice, very professional and also a beautiful woman with a lot of style! She has very good taste and makes sure that your wedding is up-to-date, with trendy details that will amaze you and your guests.
She can also be bossy, and that is a good point too! During the organization, she’ll make sure you complete your duties (make your choices), and on D-Day, thanks to her, you’ll just have to care about enjoying this unique event, with family and friends, because she’ll manage everything.
I would re-do it, exactly the same, again and again!
THANK YOU ALFRESCOWEDDING, THANK YOU BEATRICE!
The only problem is, that some of our guests now told us they wouldn’t get married, because they’re affraid not being able to reach that level of excellence! Haha
If you’re hesitating, then don’t.
Your wedding with Alfresco is worth the money, and worth the energy!

Tania and Kevin  01.06.19

Best Decision We Made

Hiring Beatrice was one of the best decisions we made for our destination wedding. My fiancé (at the time) and I were very particular about what we wanted and sure enough, Beatrice delivered. We connected with Beatrice right off the bat and felt that she truly understood our needs in comparison to other planners we interviewed.

Planning the wedding with Beatrice was one of the easiest experiences I’ve ever had. We would discus the topic of photographers and she would provide a selection of vendors. If we didn’t like it, she would provide additional choices until we were satisfied.

Our wedding wasn’t just one day but a 4 day long affair. We wanted all our guests to stay in one location but not at a typical hotel so they could really experience the charm Tuscany. She knew right away which venues fit the bill and sure enough, it exceeded our expectations.

Beatrice was always on top of everything and replied to any communication within 24 hours. She offered vendors at various price points so we could select what was important to us. All her vendors were top notch and completely amazing. She is extremely organized and everything went off without a hitch for all the days.

The thought of planning a overseas wedding without ever doing a site visit or meeting any vendors is extremely scary, but Beatrice made it all happen. All of our guests were so impressed with everything from the catering to the venue and felt they were at a celebrity’s wedding. We can’t thank Beatrice enough for a wonderful wedding and the stress-free time we had in Italy.

Carmand and Jeremy 05.06.19

Erin & Steven 05.19

Real wedding in Tuscany

Dream planner for beyond dream wedding

I first discovered Alfresco Weddings and Beatrice’s great work online by accident while searching for Tuscan holidays back in 2013, well before I was even engaged. Something about the amazing and personable weddings she had put together over the years stuck in the back of mind, so when I finally became engaged, I kept being returning to the idea of running away to Italy with our nearest and dearest. The idea was terrifying, but after deciding Beatrice was the one to place out trust in and make our dream day a reality, we got married in Italy in 2019, and it was our best decision.

We did our homework and researched other planners for our Tuscan wedding, but Bea was definitely the one for us who stuck out above the rest. From the start, she made an effort to understand us, get to know our personalities, let us take our time, and took on board all we envisioned for our day. Other planners had simply offered us what felt like cookie cutter templates and failed to match the boutique, warm, and welcoming personal service like Bea delivers. She was willing to work with our modest budget (which can be intimidating when trying to plan an affordable day in the wedding industry), our timeframe, our visions, and who we are as a couple. And best of all, you can tell she really loves and is passionate about weddings, and wants yours to be the best it can be.

I am a total control freak, and the idea of planning a wedding overseas at a venue I’d never even been was overwhelming, but having Bea in our corner while we had busy fulltime jobs made it all a smooth and enjoyable process…and even fun! Who said wedding are stressful!? On top of the day of our dreams, she helped put together a full day tour for our guests the day before our wedding to allow them to get to see the gorgeous Tuscan countryside and get to know each other, as well organise transport from Siena to the venue and back (a lot of our guests weren’t confident driving on the right hand side of the road coming from Australia and England). She turned our wedding into a smooth three day adventure, which left us absolutely floored and thankful to Alfresco Weddings for making everyone’s journey worth it.

Plan your day with Bea, you can’t go wrong. She is amazing value for money and peace of mind! The very first time I arrived at our venue just 48 hours before wedding day with all our guests in tow on a bus she’d organised, I was beyond overwhelmed and thankful for all she had done for us, getting our requests and the vibe for our event bang on, and was so glad I had placed my faith in her. She is local, knows the venues, knows the vendors, and is honest in her opinions. She was never far away to answer all my tiny little questions over the 18 months with patience despite the time difference. She had everything taken care of, from lining up hair and make up trials in a tiny hotel in regional Italy, shoring up the venues, creating back up plans for wet weather, offering options for crinkled wedding dresses, setting up on the day, coordinating all the vendors, and constantly working calmly behind the scenes to make sure the day flowed perfectly…and it did. Bea is also great at taking on late change of plans and amending the little things in the day, such as a change in guest numbers, weather, etc. As those planning a wedding know, it’s the little things which can make or break the day, and Bea has those small details mastered!

Having Bea on the ground on our day made us feel very calm and relaxed, knowing it was all in great hands. She helped us pull off a classy, close-knit, authentic Tuscan wedding that was more incredible than we could ever dreamed of, and way less stressful than I expected. Over the months of planning the most magical time of our lives with Bea she eventually felt like a friend to us, and we were very sad to say goodbye to her on our wedding night, but know she will help make so many other brides and grooms so happy!

Jessica & AJ

Jessica & AJ real wedding in Tuscany

Dream to Reality!!

I’ve been putting off writing this review because I wanted it to be as perfect as the wedding day that Roberta and her team put together for us…

My husband and I decided to do a small destination wedding in Tuscany after becoming overwhelmed with the planning and logistics of bringing our friends and families together for a large ceremony in Southern California. We also knew that we were limited with the amount of time we could take away from our 65+ hour work weeks and wanted to make the most of our honeymoon. After several people reached out that they would love the opportunity to support us whilst simultanesously having their own trip in Italy, we did some extensive research and settled on Al fresco Wedding to guide us in our endeavors.

First off, the communication with Roberta via email was INCREDIBLE. She answered any and all questions or concerns we had almost immediately. There were times we found ourselves feeling guilty that we were slow in our own responses!

Also important to mention-we are not planners and were dreading making tedious decisions on decor, music, etc. Roberta made everything SO easy. She sent several options regarding every aspect imaginable based on the Pinterest board of the wedding I had envisioned. Every suggestion was on point and her additional suggestions only enhanced the experience for all.

It’s important to mention that Roberta and her team were incredibly flexible with our ever-changing party size. We ultimately decided to rent out a villa for four days that could accommodate 22 guests. The property she found was right on budget and exceeded our expectations. Additionally, she arranged a winery tour and pizza party for our entire group.

After a 13 hour flight from CA and much delay, Roberta met us at the villa to ensure that we were comfortable and to discuss various location settings for the day of and alternative options in the event of rain. She was constantly checking in to ensure all was well throughout our stay.

The day of the wedding, there was nothing this amazing woman didn’t think of. Not being people for the spotlight, my husband and I were a bit apprehensive about a ceremony that did not have a full rehearsal practice run. We were so wrong to ever have worried and absolutely everything was seamless: the ceremony, the musicians, the cocktail hour before being seated to a multi-course dinner where our guests were able to enjoy watching being prepared by the chef- to the cake cutting and dancing that followed.

It truly was a magical time..all of our guests complimented me on the “magical atmosphere I had created,” but I didn’t hesitate to tell them it was all Roberta and her team. She is as warm as she is professional and my husband and I are eternally grateful and will forever have these wonderful memories!

 

Married on  07 September 2018″

Matthew & Nicole

wedding planners italy recommendations
Beatrice, and her team, there aren’t enough amazing words to say about them, and what they did to make our dream wedding come true.
On a scale of 1 out 10, with 10 being the best, my wife and I give AlFresco Wedding at least 100 (yes, that is one hundred)!!

Since we live in the USA, there could have been several barriers such as language, time change difference, exchange rates, etc., and Beatrice helped us defeat all of our worries. Ever since Nicole and I got married August 22, we had communication with Beatrice for approximately nine months, and she never once disappointed us and always replied in a timely manner, and with detailed responses and suggestions.

Her costs don’t even compare to the value that her team brings to the table, as we almost felt guilty that she may have been undercharging us. We had 45 guests fly over from the USA to be with us on our special day, and every one of them, especially myself numerous times, were in tears of joy and happiness sometime during the week we were in Florence resulting from the beautiful views Bea recommended to us for a venue, the wineries we visited for the day before the wedding to help us relax, the vendors she recommended for photography/videography, floral/decor, music etc., and of course the incredible service provided by Bea and her team.

I do not hesitate at all when saying that everyone should get married in Italy, because it is the world’s destination of Love, however, your Italian wedding will not be complete unless you have Beatrice and her team working for you.

PS, I prefer not to mention what Bea charged us in the questionnaire below as I am assuming that is confidential between her and each of her clients. Whatever quotation she gives you, trust me, it is a deal!!

With Love

married on August 22, 2018

Beatriz & Martin

Real Wedding Beatriz & Martin
Where to start?! Using Bea & her team was undoubtably the best decision we made for our wedding! Bea became more like a trusted friend than anything. She found us our dream venue- one we would never have found by ourselves! We had so much fun spending time with her and she made the whole experience just so enjoyable.
Bea has such amazing taste and her suppliers are true quality – we felt so lucky to have such authentic food and such lovely people involved in our big day.
The biggest thing for me, was how seamless and stress free our whole experience was- Bea & her professional team enabled us to just turn up on the day and have the time of our lives without thinking about a single thing– everything worked like clockwork and we just didn’t stop smiling.
Can we do it all over again? 🙂
Without doubt, I would recommend BeaAlfresco to anyone and everyone who wants a beautiful and stress free day!
We love you Bea!!
Mr & Mrs Healy!

married on 09/01/2018

Jo & Russell

wedding planners italy recommendations
Russ and I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for giving us the most amazing wedding and the best day of our lives. The whole day surpassed our expectations. You did the upmost amazing job at co-coordinating all the elements to give us and our families a day we will never ever forget.

Every-time we think back we have the biggest smiles on our faces…from the photo – prop table, to the blankets, cake table and the pathway lined with candles it was all absolutely amazing. Thank you for all your patience and hard work that you have put in over the last 7 months or so.

You are just brilliant at what you do, your endless ideas and your calm approach to every situation is admirable. You instantly “got us” as a couple, respected our budget and found us the best suppliers to fit our needs perfectly. We really couldn’t have done this without you.

Thank you, Thank you, Thank you – Jo and Russ xxxxx

Florence, September 2018

Laura & Philip

wedding planners italy recommendations
Bea Alfresco Wedding has been exceptional!

She’s not only helped us plan, organise and execute a magical, fairytale wedding, she’s become a dear friend to us who we will miss having in our life!

Her dedication to our happiness was endless and selfless and her commitment to making it the wedding we had wished for was outstanding.
Her team on the day are the positive energy and smiles that add to the essence of a perfect day but they are discreet in their movements so not to intrude on your intimacy.
Bea has some beautiful ideas naturally but will also encourage you when you have your own opinion and ideas and therefore together you collaborate!
Dream team!!
For my Husband and I – the most important thing to us in the end where the people around us at our wedding! The details are hugely important but with positive vibes and genuinely lovely people around you all willing for you to have a magical day – how can it be anything but!
Bea was very much apart of our wedding from Day one right through the latest possible point she she could be! And consistently available to support you as a couple.
Absolutely beautiful team, highly recommend them.

Laura and Phil – London, UK

married on June 9, 2018

Kai & Mehernoosh

wedding planners italy recommendations
Beatrice fully understood we are busy working couple living in two different countries and she was very patient with us.

We were obviously very nervous and wanted to get everything right.

In the end, she took care of all the details, picked the perfect vendors (florist, musicians, DJ, etc.) and we had a perfect, dream wedding in Tuscany!

M&K

married on September 2018

Lauren & William

wedding planners italy recommendations
My big day was absolutely perfect!!!

Beatrice crafted the perfect day for my small Tuscan wedding! We came to her looking for advice for an intimate Tuscan ceremony, and her service and follow through exceeded our expectations. She knew the exact venue that would be the right fit for us and was beyond helpful throughout the entire process.

We couldn’t have had such a magical day without her! She was extremely accommodating from beginning to finish and answered every question I had along the way. Her vendor recommendations were excellent, from music to photography to our celebrant.

Beatrice was wonderful in helping us wrap up all the final details the month before the wedding. I traveled from the US and can honestly say I wasn’t worried about one single detail.

Beatrice is dependable, trustworthy, and extremely kind—anyone would be in great hands planning their wedding with her help.

married on November 09 2018

Lauren and Dam

wedding planners italy recommendations
Well it’s been one week since our wedding and we just wanted to say thank you once again for everything you did for us. Thanks for understanding us so well and turning all our emails, our ideas and Pinterest pictures into reality!
Please pass on all our thanks to the wonderful Liz, who is just lovely and fun and to you’re whole team. Our chef Ducci, our violin player and the lovely Marco all played such a special role and we will remember fondly.
We had such a special day and you represented us just how we dreamt of – it was perfect.
We will be returning to beautiful Tuscany for many years to come, Villa Pienza will never be forgotten!
Lauren & Dale xo

married on June 2018 in Florence

Kristina & Boris

wedding planners italy recommendations
Beatrice did a great job planning our wedding in Tuscany.

Thanks to her we could enjoy it fully without being concerned about any organizational details.

The communication was excellent. No matter what ideas we had, she always had the right offer for us. Bea took time for us whenever needed and made a great input to our wedding based on her professional experience. Working with her was a lot of fun and no stress.

Everything was perfect, organized precisely in the way we wanted. Full five stars!

married on March 2018 in Florence

Caitriona & Dan

real wedding in tuscany
Beatrice was simply amazing. I have sent her so many emails and she responds so quickly and without complaint, even after a million questions!

I did find giving over the control difficult at times but with a destination wedding I could not have asked for a better person on the ground.

I really trusted her judgement and was delighted with the results. We had such a magical, stress free wedding weekend and it would not have been possible without Bea and her team She went above and beyond for us, we are truly blessed to have had her as our wedding planner.

Thanks for everything xxx

married on March 6, 2018

Juliette & Clayton

wedding planners italy recommendations
We couldn’t have asked for or dreamt of anything better in our lives!!
We very lucky to find Beatrice at Alfresco Weddings when searching on the internet to help plan our magically day in Italy from South Africa! Beatrice exceeded our expectations with all her help, friendliness, creative ideas, patience, professionalism and attention to detail.
Beatrice took time to understand us as a couple, what our likes and dislikes were and delivered the most amazing wedding event which was true perfection!
Beatrice possesses this amazing quality of calmness that rubs off on to all, creating trust and peace that makes you feel that there is nothing to worry about.
If we could do the wedding all over again we would do it in a heart beat exactly the same way as Beatrice had done it, we would not change one single thing. We cannot thank her enough and will be forever grateful.

married on July 1, 2017

Monique & Jason

wedding planners italy recommendations
We approached Bea to help us plan our wedding in Italy because we found it too difficult to do ourselves all the way from Australia.
Bea was very helpful and accommodating, and she listened to everything we said. We were very sceptical at first because we were not able to see the venues, decorations, cake etc. before the big day, but she assured us that everything would be perfect, and she did not disappoint!
It was without a doubt the best money we had spent and we are so thankful to Bea for making our day so special. I would recommend her services to anyone!

Monique and Jason

married on September 17, 2016

Charlotte & James

wedding planners italy recommendations
We realised Beatrice was the wedding planner for us within a few moments of meeting, and the fact that she knew our preferred venue intimately also helped greatly. She proved to be the right choice for us. Her calming manner really helped us to avoid becoming overwhelmed with the million and 1 details that popped up for us in the year between “will you…” and “I do…”, holding our hand throughout the very unfamiliar process of getting married anywhere – let alone in Italy.

The whole weekend – already referred to by several of our guests as their “favourite wedding ever…” (some even preferred it to their own!) speaks volumes, and Beatrice and her team were on hand throughout to help things run smoothly on our big day.

Her advice and suggestions on some of the smaller details that we hadn’t considered really shone through. Our entrance went down a storm!

If we had to be critical, the only hiccup we had was a misunderstanding around the necessary paperwork. The lesson we would share here is that you double, triple and quadruple check that you have all the necessary papers well in advance of your wedding!

That small oversight aside, Beatrice was great and we genuinely cannot thank her enough for her help to make a truly unforgettable and magical wedding for us – and we’re very happy to recommend her for anyone considering a Tuscan wedding.

married on November 06, 2016
testimonials real weddings italy

Contact Us

We are happy to help any way we can and make your dream come true!

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close