Testimonials

True love stories never have endings

Matthew & Nicole

Beatrice, and her team, there aren’t enough amazing words to say about them, and what they did to make our dream wedding come true.
On a scale of 1 out 10, with 10 being the best, my wife and I give AlFresco Wedding at least 100 (yes, that is one hundred)!!

Since we live in the USA, there could have been several barriers such as language, time change difference, exchange rates, etc., and Beatrice helped us defeat all of our worries. Ever since Nicole and I got married August 22, we had communication with Beatrice for approximately nine months, and she never once disappointed us and always replied in a timely manner, and with detailed responses and suggestions.

Her costs don’t even compare to the value that her team brings to the table, as we almost felt guilty that she may have been undercharging us. We had 45 guests fly over from the USA to be with us on our special day, and every one of them, especially myself numerous times, were in tears of joy and happiness sometime during the week we were in Florence resulting from the beautiful views Bea recommended to us for a venue, the wineries we visited for the day before the wedding to help us relax, the vendors she recommended for photography/videography, floral/decor, music etc., and of course the incredible service provided by Bea and her team.

I do not hesitate at all when saying that everyone should get married in Italy, because it is the world’s destination of Love, however, your Italian wedding will not be complete unless you have Beatrice and her team working for you.

PS, I prefer not to mention what Bea charged us in the questionnaire below as I am assuming that is confidential between her and each of her clients. Whatever quotation she gives you, trust me, it is a deal!!

With Love

married on August 22, 2018

Beatriz & Martin

Where to start?! Using Bea & her team was undoubtably the best decision we made for our wedding! Bea became more like a trusted friend than anything. She found us our dream venue- one we would never have found by ourselves! We had so much fun spending time with her and she made the whole experience just so enjoyable.
Bea has such amazing taste and her suppliers are true quality – we felt so lucky to have such authentic food and such lovely people involved in our big day.
The biggest thing for me, was how seamless and stress free our whole experience was- Bea & her professional team enabled us to just turn up on the day and have the time of our lives without thinking about a single thing– everything worked like clockwork and we just didn’t stop smiling.
Can we do it all over again? 🙂
Without doubt, I would recommend BeaAlfresco to anyone and everyone who wants a beautiful and stress free day!
We love you Bea!!
Mr & Mrs Healy!

married on 09/01/2018

Jo & Russell

Russ and I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for giving us the most amazing wedding and the best day of our lives. The whole day surpassed our expectations. You did the upmost amazing job at co-coordinating all the elements to give us and our families a day we will never ever forget.

Every-time we think back we have the biggest smiles on our faces…from the photo – prop table, to the blankets, cake table and the pathway lined with candles it was all absolutely amazing. Thank you for all your patience and hard work that you have put in over the last 7 months or so.

You are just brilliant at what you do, your endless ideas and your calm approach to every situation is admirable. You instantly “got us” as a couple, respected our budget and found us the best suppliers to fit our needs perfectly. We really couldn’t have done this without you.

Thank you, Thank you, Thank you – Jo and Russ xxxxx

Florence, September 2018

Laura & Philip

Bea Alfresco Wedding has been exceptional!

She’s not only helped us plan, organise and execute a magical, fairytale wedding, she’s become a dear friend to us who we will miss having in our life!

Her dedication to our happiness was endless and selfless and her commitment to making it the wedding we had wished for was outstanding.
Her team on the day are the positive energy and smiles that add to the essence of a perfect day but they are discreet in their movements so not to intrude on your intimacy.
Bea has some beautiful ideas naturally but will also encourage you when you have your own opinion and ideas and therefore together you collaborate!
Dream team!!
For my Husband and I – the most important thing to us in the end where the people around us at our wedding! The details are hugely important but with positive vibes and genuinely lovely people around you all willing for you to have a magical day – how can it be anything but!
Bea was very much apart of our wedding from Day one right through the latest possible point she she could be! And consistently available to support you as a couple.
Absolutely beautiful team, highly recommend them.

Laura and Phil – London, UK

married on June 9, 2018

Kai & Mehernoosh

Beatrice fully understood we are busy working couple living in two different countries and she was very patient with us.

We were obviously very nervous and wanted to get everything right.

In the end, she took care of all the details, picked the perfect vendors (florist, musicians, DJ, etc.) and we had a perfect, dream wedding in Tuscany!

M&K

married on September 2018

Lauren & William

My big day was absolutely perfect!!!

Beatrice crafted the perfect day for my small Tuscan wedding! We came to her looking for advice for an intimate Tuscan ceremony, and her service and follow through exceeded our expectations. She knew the exact venue that would be the right fit for us and was beyond helpful throughout the entire process.

We couldn’t have had such a magical day without her! She was extremely accommodating from beginning to finish and answered every question I had along the way. Her vendor recommendations were excellent, from music to photography to our celebrant.

Beatrice was wonderful in helping us wrap up all the final details the month before the wedding. I traveled from the US and can honestly say I wasn’t worried about one single detail.

Beatrice is dependable, trustworthy, and extremely kind—anyone would be in great hands planning their wedding with her help.

married on November 09 2018

Lauren and Dam

Well it’s been one week since our wedding and we just wanted to say thank you once again for everything you did for us. Thanks for understanding us so well and turning all our emails, our ideas and Pinterest pictures into reality!
Please pass on all our thanks to the wonderful Liz, who is just lovely and fun and to you’re whole team. Our chef Ducci, our violin player and the lovely Marco all played such a special role and we will remember fondly.
We had such a special day and you represented us just how we dreamt of – it was perfect.
We will be returning to beautiful Tuscany for many years to come, Villa Pienza will never be forgotten!
Lauren & Dale xo

married on June 2018 in Florence

Kristina & Boris

Beatrice did a great job planning our wedding in Tuscany.

Thanks to her we could enjoy it fully without being concerned about any organizational details.

The communication was excellent. No matter what ideas we had, she always had the right offer for us. Bea took time for us whenever needed and made a great input to our wedding based on her professional experience. Working with her was a lot of fun and no stress.

Everything was perfect, organized precisely in the way we wanted. Full five stars!

married on March 2018 in Florence

Caitriona & Dan

Beatrice was simply amazing. I have sent her so many emails and she responds so quickly and without complaint, even after a million questions!

I did find giving over the control difficult at times but with a destination wedding I could not have asked for a better person on the ground.

I really trusted her judgement and was delighted with the results. We had such a magical, stress free wedding weekend and it would not have been possible without Bea and her team She went above and beyond for us, we are truly blessed to have had her as our wedding planner.

Thanks for everything xxx

married on March 6, 2018

Juliette & Clayton

We couldn’t have asked for or dreamt of anything better in our lives!!
We very lucky to find Beatrice at Alfresco Weddings when searching on the internet to help plan our magically day in Italy from South Africa! Beatrice exceeded our expectations with all her help, friendliness, creative ideas, patience, professionalism and attention to detail.
Beatrice took time to understand us as a couple, what our likes and dislikes were and delivered the most amazing wedding event which was true perfection!
Beatrice possesses this amazing quality of calmness that rubs off on to all, creating trust and peace that makes you feel that there is nothing to worry about.
If we could do the wedding all over again we would do it in a heart beat exactly the same way as Beatrice had done it, we would not change one single thing. We cannot thank her enough and will be forever grateful.

married on July 1, 2017

Monique & Jason

We approached Bea to help us plan our wedding in Italy because we found it too difficult to do ourselves all the way from Australia.
Bea was very helpful and accommodating, and she listened to everything we said. We were very sceptical at first because we were not able to see the venues, decorations, cake etc. before the big day, but she assured us that everything would be perfect, and she did not disappoint!
It was without a doubt the best money we had spent and we are so thankful to Bea for making our day so special. I would recommend her services to anyone!

Monique and Jason

married on September 17, 2016

Charlotte & James

We realised Beatrice was the wedding planner for us within a few moments of meeting, and the fact that she knew our preferred venue intimately also helped greatly. She proved to be the right choice for us. Her calming manner really helped us to avoid becoming overwhelmed with the million and 1 details that popped up for us in the year between “will you…” and “I do…”, holding our hand throughout the very unfamiliar process of getting married anywhere – let alone in Italy.

The whole weekend – already referred to by several of our guests as their “favourite wedding ever…” (some even preferred it to their own!) speaks volumes, and Beatrice and her team were on hand throughout to help things run smoothly on our big day.

Her advice and suggestions on some of the smaller details that we hadn’t considered really shone through. Our entrance went down a storm!

If we had to be critical, the only hiccup we had was a misunderstanding around the necessary paperwork. The lesson we would share here is that you double, triple and quadruple check that you have all the necessary papers well in advance of your wedding!

That small oversight aside, Beatrice was great and we genuinely cannot thank her enough for her help to make a truly unforgettable and magical wedding for us – and we’re very happy to recommend her for anyone considering a Tuscan wedding.

married on November 06, 2016

Contact Us

We are happy to help any way we can and make your dream come true!

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close